Vital Signs Online Videos
- Introduction to Vital Signs Video (Duration: 9 Minutes)
In this introduction to vital signs, learn about vital signs and their importance in healthcare. This video also guides you on best practices for assessing vital signs, ensuring your equipment is ready, and understanding when to take measurements as well as providing a comprehensive introduction to patient-centered care.
Nursing Skills Videos, 2024
- Taking Temperatures: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 11 minutes)
This program covers how to measure a patient's temperature; oral, rectal, axillary, tympanic, and temporal artery.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Measuring Temperature Orally (Video Duration 16 minutes)
This instructional video, from the Measuring Vital Signs for Medical Assistants series produced by Medcom, Inc., is about measuring a patient's body temperature orally. - How to Measure Axillary Temperature (Video Duration 2 minutes)This instructional video, from the Measuring Vital Signs for Medical Assistants series produced by Medcom, Inc., is about techniques for measuring axillary temperature.
- Rectal Temperature (Video Duration 3 minutes)This instructional video, from the Measuring Vital Signs for Medical Assistants series produced by Medcom, Inc., is about measuring rectal temperature.
- Measuring Temperature with a Tympanic Thermometer (Video Duration 1 minute)Source: Medcom, 2013
- Body Temperature (Video Duration 4 minutes)This instructional video, from the Measuring Vital Signs for Medical Assistants series produced by Medcom, Inc., is about the indications for measuring body temperature.
- Taking The Newborn's Temperature (Video Duration 1 minute)This video, produced by Medcom, is about taking a newborn's temperature.
- Obtaining Blood Pressure by the One-Step Method: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 6 minutes)This video demonstrates a one-step method for taking a patient's blood pressure.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Obtaining Blood Pressure by the Two-Step Method: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection(Video Duration 6 minutes)This video demonstrates a two-step method for taking a patient's blood pressure
- Measuring Oxygen Saturation With Pulse Oximetry: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 5 minutes)This video teaches how to use pulse oximetry to measure oxygen saturation.
- Measuring Height and Weight (Video Duration: 5 Minutes)This video provides instruction on the different methods used to measure weight and height, how to select the most appropriate equipment for measurement based on patient mobility, and strategies to ensure measurements are taken accurately. Nursing Skills Videos, 2025
- How to measure the radial pulseMeasuring Vital Signs for Medical Assistants: Temperature, Pulse, Respiration. Medcom Video Training Programs Collection.
- Assessing Radial Pulse: Nursing Skills (Video Duration 4 minutes)This video demonstrates how to assess a patient's radial pulse.
- Upper Peripheral Vascular System Assessment (Video Duration 46 minutes)Learn 11 tips for taking blood pressure. Note skin color, temperature of skin, edema, pulse palpation, and blood pressure.
- Assessing Apical Pulse: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 4 minutes)This video shows how to take an apical pulse.
eBooks
Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice by Publication Date: 2019 Eleventh EditioneBook
Chapter 5 - Patient History
