Online Videos
- Aseptic Nursing Technique at the Bedside
This is a playlist of 38 short video segments covering a wide range of aspects associated with Aseptic Nursing Techniques at the Bedside.
Source: Medcom, 2010, 2016 - Mosby's Nursing Skills: Asepsis and Infection Control
This collection of seven short video segments covers; proper procedures for ensuring infection control, discussing hand hygiene, the use of personal protective equipment, and establishment of a sterile field. - Performing Sterile Gloving: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 2 minutes)This video demonstrates how to use sterile methods when putting on gloves.
- The Sterile Field: Sterile Gloving. (Video Duration 3 minutes)This video provides step-by-step techniques of sterile gloving.
- Infection Control (Video Duration 12 minutes)This video reviews two basic infection control practices: handwashing and glove usage. It also covers the three links in the chain of infection.
- Performing Hand Hygiene: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 4 minutes)This video demonstrates how to perform proper hand hygiene.
- Performing Hand Hygiene: Nursing SkillsThis video demonstrates how to perform proper hand hygiene.
Source: Mosby Nursing Skills, 2011 - Standard Precautions: Hand Hygiene
Short video - demonstrates proper hand washing and hand decontamination using alcohol-based agents, describes actions required for observing Standard Precautions and demonstrates handling of equipment and supplies used in providing patient care in ways that help prevent the spread of infection.
Source: Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Videos (Medcom 2010) - How to Hand RubThis very short video provides step-by-step demonstration of how to properly hand rub.
Source: Public Health Ontario, 2021. - How to Hand WashThis video provides a step-by-step demonstration of how to properly hand wash.
Source: Public Health Ontario, 2018 - Best Practices for Hand Hygiene in All Health Care SettingsThis document provides infection prevention and control practices for: knowing why and when to perform hand hygiene;understanding barriers and enablers that might influence hand hygiene;choosing hand hygiene agents; and applying the correct hand hygiene techniques.
Source: Public Health Ontario