Clinical Skills, Procedures Overview & OSCE Resources
- Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
Includes a collection of over 150 short videos, demonstrating nursing clinical skills and procedures. - Medcom-Trainex VideosA collection of 120+ films covering allied health, nursing, and health & medicine.
- Mosby's Nursing SkillsA collection of over 100 short videos demonstrating the basic skills of nursing, presenting explanations and demonstrations.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Contains a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Lippincott Visual Nursing: A Guide to Clinical Diseases, Skills, and TreatmentPublication Date: 2019 Third EditioneBook
Clinical Nursing Skills & Techniques by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT41 .P46 2018Publication Date: 2018 Ninth Edition
Clinical Nursing Skills: Basic to Advanced Skills by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT41 .S5826 2017Publication Date: 2017 Ninth Edition
Pierson and Fairchild's Principles and Techniques of Patient Care by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT42 .P48 2018Publication Date: 2018 Sixth Edition
Taylor's Clinical Nursing Skills: A Nursing Process Approach by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT51 .T39 2019Publication Date: 2019 Fifth Edition
Lippincott Nursing ProceduresCall Number: IAHS STACKS RT41 .L57 2023Publication Date: 2023 Ninth Edition
Mosby's Pocket Guide to Nursing Skills and Procedures by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT51 .P37 2019Publication Date: 2019 Ninth Edition
Nursing OSCEs: A Complete Guide to Exam Success by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT55.N87 2012Publication Date: 2012
OSCE and Clinical Skills Handbook by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC71 .H87 2011Publication Date: 2011 Second Edition
How to Pass Your OSCE: A Guide to Success in Nursing and Midwifery by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT55 .B56 2010Publication Date: 2010
Test Success: Test Taking Techniques for Beginning Nursing Students by Publication Date: 2018 Eighth EditioneBook
- Preparing to take objective structured clinical examinationsThis article provides students with helpful tips on how to prepare for an OSCE.
Source: Street P, Hamilton L (2010) Nursing Standard. 24, 34, 35-39