Daily Living Skills Online Videos
- Assisting With a Tub Bath or Shower: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 5 minutes)
This video teaches how to help a patient with a tub bath or shower.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Performing a Complete or Partial Bed Bath: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 16 minutes)This video teaches how to give a patient a bed bath.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Perineal Care for Male Patients: Basic Nursing and Nurse Aide Training (Video Duration 13 minutes)This instructional nursing video demonstrates how to clean a male patient's perineal area in bed, in the shower, and while toileting. It includes a one person and two person wheelchair transfer; safety and hygiene measures; and what to report. Source: Occupational Training Solutions, 2013.
- Perineal Care for Female Patients: Basic Nursing and Nurse Aide Training (Video Duration 9 minutes)This video demonstrates how to clean a female patient's perineal area in bed, in the shower, and while toileting. It includes hygiene and safety measures, and what to report. Soure: Occupational Training Solutions, 2013.
- Performing Hair Care and Shampooing in Bed: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 7 minutes)This video shows how to assist a patient in bed with hair care and shampooing.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Shaving a Male Patient: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 7 minutes)This video shows how to shave a male patient.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Performing Nail and Foot Care: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 5 minutes)This video shows the steps of how to perform nail and foot care.
Soure: Elsevier, 2021. - Mosby's Nursing Skills: Personal CareThis collection of six videos covers how to assist a patient with oral hygiene and hair and nail care.
- Mouth Care: Basic Nursing and Nurse Aide Training (Video Duration 8 minutes)This instructional video demonstrates how to assist a patient in oral hygiene, including brushing teeth; removing dentures and inserting dentures; and cleaning dentures. Source: Occupational Training Solutions, 2013.
- Cleaning Dentures: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 4 minutes)This video demonstrates how to clean dentures.
Source: Elsevier, 2021
- Assisting With a Urinal: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 2 minutes)This video demonstrates how to help a patient use a urinal.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Assisting With a Bedpan: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 8 minutes)This video demonstrates how to help a patient use a bedpan.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Toileting: Basic Nursing and Nurse Aide Training (Video Duration 13 minutes)This instructional nursing video provides demonstrations of how to assist patients in toileting and bedpan use, including measuring urinary output and catheter care. It includes safety and hygiene precautions and things to report.
Source: Occupational Training Solutions, 2013.
- Assisting With a Gown Change: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 4 minutes)This video demonstrates how to assist a patient with a gown change.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Applying Elastic Stockings: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 3 minutes)This video demonstrates the steps showing how to put elastic stockings on a patient.
Source: Elsevier, 2021.
- Assisting With Meals: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 6 minutes)This program teaches how to assist patients with meals.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Mealtime Assistance: Basic Nursing and Nurse Aide (Video Duration 4 minutes)This instructional nursing video demonstrates how to assist patients in eating and drinking, including safety precautions and recording intake.
Source: Occupational Training Solutions, 2013.
- Making an Unoccupied Bed: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 6 minutes)This video demonstrates the steps to make an unoccupied bed.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Making an Occupied Bed: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 11 minutes)This video demonstrates the steps to make an occupied bed.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Making a Surgical Bed: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 3 minutes)This program teaches how to make a surgical bed.
Source: Elsevier, 2021. - Mosby's Nursing Skills: Bedmaking (Video Series)This collection of three short videos teaches how to make unoccupied, occupied, and surgical beds.
- Assisting With the Use of Canes, Walkers, and Crutches: Clinical Skills Essentials Collection (Video Duration 21 minutes)This video demonstrates how to assist patients with the use of canes, walkers, and crutches.
Source: Elsevier, 2021.