Library Guides: Health, Wellness & Fitness: Welcome

Featured Resources

Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Explore and manipulate 3-D models of human anatomy by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting. Dive into specific systems or regions of the body. Note: When accessing off-campus, enter the following code: mohawk

NASM Essentials of Personal Fitness Training by Micheal Clark; Brian G. Sutton; Scott Lucett
Call Number: Fennell STACKS GV428.7 .N37 2018
Publication Date: 2017
Provides the most comprehensive resource for aspiring personal trainers, health and fitness professionals and enthusiasts. Through NASM's proprietary Optimum Performance Training (OPTTM) model, this text will teach you a systematic approach for designing exercise programs that can help anyone reach their fitness goals.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Contains full text, scholarly articles covering pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law.
Alt HealthWatch
Alternative health research database. Content includes full text articles focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health database covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine and more.
CINAHL (EBSCOhost)
Health research database. Content includes top nursing and allied health literature including nursing journals and publications from the American Nurses Association.
Emcare (OVID)
Premium nursing and allied health database. Content includes full text journals, eBooks and articles and covers a wide range of nursing and healthcare topics from around the world.
Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.

PubMed
Health database containing over 23 million citations for bio medical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals and eBooks.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Health research database containing scholarly medical, clinical, biomedical and health care journals.
PubMed Central
A free full text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Health Sciences Research Hub
This hub from The Learning Portal will help you navigate the process of finding evidence-based health sciences information. It will help you plan your search, use appropriate databases to find information, evaluate information, and write an academic paper.
Research Hub
In this hub from The Learning Portal, you will find tips on effective search and critical evaluation techniques, as well as information specific to citing and academic integrity.