Nutrition Resources
Sports Nutrition Strategies for Success: A Practical Guide to Improving Performance Through Nutrition by Publication Date: 2017eBook
Nutrition and Enhanced Sports Performance: Muscle Building, Endurance, and Strength by Publication Date: 2013eBook
Nutrition: A Functional Approach by Call Number: Fennell STACKS QP141 .T46 2014Publication Date: 2014
Nutrition: Concepts and Controversies by Call Number: Fennell STACKS QP141.S528 2015 \ IAHS STACKS QP141.S528 2015Publication Date: 2015
Nutrition: Science and Applications by Call Number: IAHS STACKS QP141 .S66 2012Publication Date: 2012
Nutrition Essentials and Diet Therapy by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM216 .P67 2010Publication Date: 2010
- Nutrition Research ReviewsCoverage: 1988 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
- Journal of NutritionPublishes peer-reviewed original research papers covering all aspects of experimental nutrition in humans and other animal species. Coverage: 1996 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
- Better NutritionCoverage: 1994 - present
- Proceedings of the Nutrition SocietyProvides an invaluable record of the scientific research currently being undertaken, contributing to 'the scientific study of nutrition and its application to the maintenance of human and animal health. Coverage: 1944 - present
- American Journal of Clinical NutritionPublishes the latest clinical studies relevant to human nutrition in topics such as obesity, vitamins and minerals, nutrition and disease, and energy metabolism. Coverage: 1996 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
- Nutrition Action HealthletterCoverage: 1994 - present
Websites
- What is Healthy Living?With dramatically rising rates of overweight and obesity, “healthy living” needs to become a way of life for more Canadians. Making healthy food choices, staying physically active and maintaining a healthy weight are essential to good health, and key areas of focus for the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC).