Featured Resource
Twitch for Dummies by Publication Date: 2022This resource will update you with Twitch, the breakthrough streaming platform where you can set up a channel, increase your viewership, and find your people. Step-by-step guides and helpful, real-life examples get you ready to go live and, who knows, maybe even earn a little money while having fun online.
Key Resources
-
Esports
by
Publication Date: 2024 -
One Up: Creativity, Competition, and the Global Business of Video Games
by
Publication Date: 2020eBook -
Get in the Game
by
Publication Date: 2022 -
Edit Without Tears with Final Cut Pro
by
Publication Date: 2024
-
O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
-
Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
-
Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
-
EBSCOhost Databases
Search all 30 EBSCOhost databases at once or choose the databases you want to search. Create a MyEBSCO account to save your research, download eBooks or create a Project list.
Research Support
Need help with research or using Library resources? We've got you covered!
Book a 30 minute Online or In-Person Research Appointment with Library staff.
Access our Do It Yourself Guides containing simple step-by-step instructions for using our resources.
Contact us by chat, email, phone or in-person - we're standing by and ready to help!
Our APA citation guide provides guidelines on how to cite sources, format research papers, and how to avoid plagiarism. It includes examples for headings, tables, and overall paper structure as well as instructions for creating in-text and reference page citations.
Turnitin is a plagiarism detection tool that analyzes submitted papers against a vast database of academic articles, student work, and online publications to identify potential instances of plagiarism. It helps students identify and address potential plagiarism issues by highlighting textual similarities.
Academic Integrity is a code of conduct for teachers, students and researchers, that demonstrates commitment to six core values: honesty, trust, fairness, respect, responsibility, and courage. It's about upholding these values when tackling challenging coursework and ensuring a fair and trustworthy learning environment for all.
Plagiarism is the act of using someone else's words, data or ideas without proper attribution to the source. Words, data, and ideas are the intellectual property of the content creator. When you use someone else's intellectual property you need to properly attribute the work. Failure to do so is academic or intellectual property theft.
To access the Library's licensed resources off-campus, you will need to sign in with your 9-digit student or employee ID and password. Example: 000101060@mohawkcollege.ca
If you do not know your Mohawk ID
- Students & Alumni: Your ID# can be found on your fee statement or by contacting The Registrar's Office Student Services
- Applicants: Your ID# can be found on your Letter of Acknowledgement, Offer of Admission, or fee statement.
- Employees: Contact your manager
For help with account issues, visit the Information Technology Services webpage.