Counselling & Communication
Integrating the Expressive Arts into Counseling Practice by Publication Date: 2017 Second EditioneBook
Essential Interviewing Skills for the Helping Professions by Call Number: Fennell STACKS BF637.I5 .N53 2018Publication Date: 2018
Choices : Interviewing and Counselling Skills for Canadians by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES / IAHS STACKS BF636.6 .S48 2020Publication Date: 2020
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Academic Video Online
Multidisciplinary video database. Covers everything from anthropology to zoology. Includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels and demonstrations.
- Journal of Multicultural Counseling and DevelopmentResearch, theory or program applications pertinent to multicultural and ethnic minority interest in all areas of counseling and human development.
Coverage: January 1990 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year) - Journal of Counseling and DevelopmentArticles of interest aimed at counselors, counseling psychologists & student personnel specialists who work in schools, colleges, community agencies & government.
Coverage: September 1984 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
- TED Talks: Want to help Someone? Shut up and Listen! (Video Duration 17 minutes)
When most well-intentioned aid workers hear of a problem they think they can fix, they go to work. This, Ernesto Sirolli suggests, is naive. In this funny and impassioned TEDTalk, he proposes that the first step is to listen to the people you're trying to help and then tap into their own entrepreneurial spirit. His advice on what works will help any entrepreneur. Some language may be offensive.