Key Resources
-
Low Poly 3D Modeling in Blender
by
Publication Date: 2024 -
The Complete Color Harmony: Deluxe Edition
by
Publication Date: 2024The Complete Color Harmony offers the colour explorations, insights, and palettes from the original version in a deluxe new package that includes a pullout poster, a gatefold foreword by internationally acclaimed contemporary artist Stuart Semple, and all-new image references. -
-
Realizing 3D Animation in Blender
by
Publication Date: 2024This book covers complex concepts such as F-Curve modifiers, rigid-body physics simulation, and animating with multiple cameras, presented in an easy-to-follow manner to avoid common pitfalls encountered by novice animators.
-
-
3DS Max Basics for Modeling Video Game Assets
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TR897.72.A14 .C85 2019Publication Date: 2019 -
The Art of the Storyboard
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS PN1995.9 .P7 H42 1999Publication Date: 1998
-
O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
-
LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
-
Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
-
The 12 Principles of Animation
What is animation? This Miniclip explores how animators bring characters and objects to life. -
How Hollywood Does It - Film History & Techniques of Animation
A look at the history, techniques, movements, and people who create the magic of motion pictures.
-
Personality Animation
In February 1940, Disney studio releases Pinocchio. Disney promotes the camera technology and special effects in the film. Audiences walk away from the film emotionally drained and satisfied.
-
Adobe Start 3D - Rigging & Animating | Adobe Creative Cloud
Source: Adobe Creative Cloud -
Inside Pixar
When it comes to animation, few do it better than Pixar and Disney. They are the dreamers and doers with multi-billion-dollar imaginations. Bloomberg Television takes you behind closed doors to see how this powerhouse makes movie magic.
Research Support
Need help with research or using Library resources? We've got you covered!
Book a 30 minute Online or In-Person Research Appointment with Library staff.
Access our Do It Yourself Guides containing simple step-by-step instructions for using our resources.
Contact us by chat, email, phone or in-person - we're standing by and ready to help!
Our APA citation guide provides guidelines on how to cite sources, format research papers, and how to avoid plagiarism. It includes examples for headings, tables, and overall paper structure as well as instructions for creating in-text and reference page citations.
Turnitin is a plagiarism detection tool that analyzes submitted papers against a vast database of academic articles, student work, and online publications to identify potential instances of plagiarism. It helps students identify and address potential plagiarism issues by highlighting textual similarities.
Academic Integrity is a code of conduct for teachers, students and researchers, that demonstrates commitment to six core values: honesty, trust, fairness, respect, responsibility, and courage. It's about upholding these values when tackling challenging coursework and ensuring a fair and trustworthy learning environment for all.
Plagiarism is the act of using someone else's words, data or ideas without proper attribution to the source. Words, data, and ideas are the intellectual property of the content creator. When you use someone else's intellectual property you need to properly attribute the work. Failure to do so is academic or intellectual property theft.
To access the Library's licensed resources off-campus, you will need to sign in with your 9-digit student or employee ID and password. Example: 000101060@mohawkcollege.ca
If you do not know your Mohawk ID
- Students & Alumni: Your ID# can be found on your fee statement or by contacting The Registrar's Office Student Services
- Applicants: Your ID# can be found on your Letter of Acknowledgement, Offer of Admission, or fee statement.
- Employees: Contact your manager
For help with account issues, visit the Information Technology Services webpage.
Featured Resource
Blender All-In-One for Dummies by Publication Date: 2024This edition of Blender For Dummies covers every step in the animation process, from basic design to the finished product. This book walks you through each project phase, including creating models, adding lighting and environment, animating objects, and building a final shareable file.
