Featured Resource
Mark Seliger Photographs by Publication Date: 2018Mark Seliger's (b. 1959) photography has dominated magazine covers, feature articles, and media campaigns for decades. With signature compositions and painterly flair, he has built an incredible body of work, featuring unforgettable portraits of the world's leading personalities in music, fashion, politics, business, and entertainment.
Newest in Photography
- Art Gallery of Ontario Photography Collection
With over 70,000 objects, the collection spans the history of photography from the 1840s to the present day - The Atlantic - In Focus
Featuring consistently current and unique photojournalism albums often covering a specific theme or event. A great source for inspiration! - Canadian Photography Institute
From emerging talent to historical archives and established artists, the Canadian Photography Institute is the place to see and study photography in all its forms - Feature Shoot
Showcases the work of international emerging and established photographers who are transforming the medium through compelling, cutting-edge projects - World Press Photo
The World Press Photo Foundation believes in the power of showing and the importance of seeing high-quality visual stories
Best Bet Databases
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Academic Video Online
Multidisciplinary video database. Covers everything from anthropology to zoology. Includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels and demonstrations.
- Canadian Reference Centre
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Includes full-text articles from leading Canadian and international magazines and newspapers and thousands of images from the Canadian Press.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
