Featured Resource
Blender All-In-One for Dummies by Publication Date: 2024This edition of Blender For Dummies covers every step in the animation process, from basic design to the finished product. This book walks you through each project phase, including creating models, adding lighting and environment, animating objects, and building a final shareable file.
Key Resources
Low Poly 3D Modeling in Blender by Publication Date: 2024Master the art of modeling, shading, and rendering low poly 3D creations through this part-color guide. Create minimalistic low poly 3D models based on reference images.By the end of this book, you'll have a solid understanding of Blender, 3D modeling, low poly methodologies, material design, 3D rendering techniques, and the broader world of 3D art.
The Complete Color Harmony: Deluxe Edition by Publication Date: 2024The Complete Color Harmony offers the colour explorations, insights, and palettes from the original version in a deluxe new package that includes a pullout poster, a gatefold foreword by internationally acclaimed contemporary artist Stuart Semple, and all-new image references.
Realizing 3D Animation in Blender by Publication Date: 2024This book covers complex concepts such as F-Curve modifiers, rigid-body physics simulation, and animating with multiple cameras, presented in an easy-to-follow manner to avoid common pitfalls encountered by novice animators.
3DS Max Basics for Modeling Video Game Assets by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TR897.72.A14 .C85 2019Publication Date: 2019
The Art of the Storyboard by Call Number: Fennell STACKS PN1995.9 .P7 H42 1999Publication Date: 1998
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- The 12 Principles of Animation
What is animation? This Miniclip explores how animators bring characters and objects to life. - How Hollywood Does It - Film History & Techniques of AnimationA look at the history, techniques, movements, and people who create the magic of motion pictures.
- Personality AnimationIn February 1940, Disney studio releases Pinocchio. Disney promotes the camera technology and special effects in the film. Audiences walk away from the film emotionally drained and satisfied.
- Adobe Start 3D - Rigging & Animating | Adobe Creative Cloud
Source: Adobe Creative Cloud - Inside PixarWhen it comes to animation, few do it better than Pixar and Disney. They are the dreamers and doers with multi-billion-dollar imaginations. Bloomberg Television takes you behind closed doors to see how this powerhouse makes movie magic.