Privilege & Oppression
Social Work in Mental Health : Areas of Practice, Challenges, and Way Forward by Publication Date: 2014eBook
“I Don’t See Color”: Personal and Critical Perspectives on White Privilege by Publication Date: 2015eBook
Contemporary Inequalities and Social Justice in Canada by Publication Date: 2018eBook | Single User License
Untold Stories : A Canadian Disability History Reader by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HV1559.C2.U58 2018Publication Date: 2018
Seven Fallen Feathers by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES and Stoney Creek STACKS E78.O5 .T35 2017Publication Date: 2017
Brown : What Being Brown in the World Today Means (to everyone) by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HT1521 A36 2017Publication Date: 2017
- Canadian Points of View Reference Source
Point-counterpoint research database. Covers controversial and hot-topic issues from a Canadian perspective. Includes an overview essay of the topic, a point (argument) essay, a counterpoint (opposing argument) essay, and a guide to critical analysis.
- CultureGrams World Edition
Easy-to-read reports that describe the diversity and history of each U.S. state. Content includes maps, flags and symbols, as well as sections on geography, population, and indigenous peoples.
- Exploring Race in Society
Ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness research database. Covers the history and issues of race in today's society and provides critical context for learning more about EDI.
- Native Social Work JournalCoverage: May1997 - December 2014
Covers topics such as social conditions, community development, and social services as they relate to Canadian Aboriginals. - Journal of Social Work Values & EthicsJournal examines the ethical and values issues that impact and are interwoven with social work practice, research, and theory development.
Coverage: 2004 - present
- Missing and Murdered Aboriginal Women in Canada (Video duration 12 minutes)
The issue of violence against aboriginal women and girls is a systematic one with deep roots in sexism, poverty and racism. To properly address the situation, one must understand the history and impact of colonization on Aboriginal peoples in Canada.