Featured Resource
The Mindful Tourist: The Power of Presence in Tourism by Publication Date: 2022eBook
Explores key themes and issues, including the drivers of mindfulness in the tourism domain, the commodification of mindfulness, mindfulness and sustainability, and mindful tourist experiences being assisted through technology.
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Canadian Reference Centre
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Includes full-text articles from leading Canadian and international magazines and newspapers and thousands of images from the Canadian Press.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Business Travel ExecutiveMulti-media content provider dedicated to serving the information needs of high-volume corporate travel buyers.
- Business Travel NewsFocus is on the corporate business travel market.
- LA Times TravelTravel & Experiences Section of the Los Angeles Times.
Tourism Statistics
Below are some of the types of information that can be found by searching our Statista database:
- Country ReportsCrucial information regarding the status quo and development of countries and regions including key economic indicators like GDP, national finance, demographics and trade figures as well as major industry players.
- Market Outlook for Travel & TourismProvides key revenue and market information for the tourism and travel industry.
- Tourism PublicationsExplore reports, charts and other publications from the tourism industry.
- Tourism Worldwide - Statistics & FactsTourism statistics including accommodation, transport, attractions, travel companies, and more
- Country OutlookProvides current key figures and forecasts on the economic and social development of a country. The key figures are based on extensive analyses and research on society and the economy.