Databases
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- News (Gale OneFile)
Full-text newspaper database. Contains content from U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
- Regional Business News
Multidisciplinary database containing full text regional business publications for the United States & Canada.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Academic OneFile Select
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and vocational/technical titles.
- General OneFile
General interest periodical database covering up-to-date content on virtually any topic. Includes newspaper, magazine and journal articles, reference books and multimedia content.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Gartner
Contains articles on the aspects of information technology, communication, strategy, collaboration, organization management, and emerging trends and technologies. Note: Access provided by Mohawk College.
- AAAS Science
Peer-reviewed academic journal. Covers a full range of scientific disciplines including science-related news, original scientific research and reviews and opinions on science policy.
- Science (Gale In Context)
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Contains over 600 pages on topics such as biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
Transportation, Logistics & Trade
- Government of Canada - State of Trade
Read all the latest trade and economic reports and publications from the Office of the Chief Economist. - NASA - Earth's Moon
Access the Daily Moon Guide and Moon Observation Journal, explore Moon stories, and more. - Transportation Data and Information HubFrom Transport Canada and Statistics Canada, the authoritative source for data about transportation in Canada.
- United States International Trade CommissionInteractive Tariff and Trade DataWeb. Requires free registration to access data.
- Global Supply Chain ManagementSource: Statista
Overview of the global supply chain management market. - Tariff conflict 2025 - Global impactSource: Statista
Assessment of US tariff policy and global implications. - Supply chain management: Statistics and factsSource: Statista
Overview of disruptions, outlooks and forecasts. - World Bank Open Knowledge Repository: Supply ChainSource: World Bank
Variety of reports on supply chain issues.
- Land-based Logistics in CanadaSource: Statista
Overview of the industry, financials, major companies and more. - Logistics in CanadaA collection of resources on logistics in Canada.
- Logistics Industry WorldwideSource: Statista
Overview, industry segments, and financial figures. - Third-Party Logistics (3PL): Market Data & AnalysisAn overview of the market size, trends, issues, and key players.
- State of Trade 2022: The Benefits of Free Trade AgreementsReport on the benefits of free trade agreements.
- World Trade OrganizationOfficial documents of the WTO as well as resources regarding trade, economics, tariffs, etc.
- Canada-U.S. Trade WarSource: Canadian Federation of Independent Business
- International Trade and InvestmentIncludes data on tariffs, trade data, etc.
- Canada's Reciprocal Tariffs with U.S.Source: Government of Canada
- Canada Tariff FinderFind tariff information for countries where Canada has a Free Trade Agreement so you know the amount charged for your export.
- Canadian Customs TariffTariff files and guides for importers are included on this website from the government.
- Rules of Origin FacilitatorSource: International Trade Center. Get tariffs, rates and trade agreements by searching by importer, exporter and product.
- World Trade Organization Tariff DataMember tariff rates and import statistics.