Featured Resource
Pulsatile Drug Delivery Systems: the Novel Systems by Publication Date: 2019Our featured eBook, Pulsatile Drug Delivery Systems, is about pulsatile drug delivery systems a type of drug delivery system that releases drugs in a predetermined pattern. It covers the latest technological developments, formulation parameters, and release profiles of these systems the reasons for development of pulsatile drug delivery systems, types of the disease in which pulsatile release is required, classification, advantages, limitation, and future aspects of pulsatile drug delivery systems.
Key Resources
- The Learning Portal - Finding Evidence-based Information for Health SciencesThis hub will help you navigate the process of finding evidence-based health sciences information. It will help you plan and conduct your search of literature, use appropriate databases to find and evaluate information. You will also learn about Evidence-Based Practice and the hierarchy of evidence for clinical practice.
- CPS Full Access
Health research database. Contains Health Canada–approved products, such as monographs for drugs, vaccines, natural health products and medical devices. Includes the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and nonprescription therapy for common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- Emcare (OVID)
Premium nursing and allied health database. Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
- CPJ: Canadian Pharmacists JournalCovers research and contemporary health care issues related to practice.
Full-text available: 2012 - present - CJHP: The Canadian Journal of Hospital PharmacyCovers information related to patient-centred pharmacy practice in hospitals and health care settings in Canada.
Full-text available : 2009-
- Pharmacy ConnectionSource: Ontario College of Pharmacists
- The TabletSource: BC Pharmacy Association
- Pharmacy TimesSource: MJHealth Sciences
- American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy: AJHPProvides current information on the clinical use of new drugs - new thinking on drug therapy with selected diseases & trials evaluating drug effects & possible negative drug reactions.
Coverage: 2002 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year) - American Journal of Pharmaceutical EducationOfficial scholarly publication of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP). Its purpose is to document and advance pharmaceutical education in the United States and internationally. Coverage: 1998 - present
- Journal of Research in Pharmacy PracticeCoverage: 2012 - present
Pharmacy Trends, Issues & Research
- Shoppers Drug Mart opens first Pharmacy Care Clinic on a Canadian university campusSource: Educational News Canada March 26 2025
- From start to finish: Pharmacy batching of medications in a sterile roomSource: London Health Sciences Centre March 26 2025
- Pharmacy Appreciation MonthMarch 2025
Source: Canadian Pharmacy Association