Drugs, Non Prescription Drugs & Natural Products
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RS141.3 .M3 2014 v. A, v..BPublication Date: 20142 Volumes
Remington: The Science and Practice of Pharmacy by Call Number: IAHS RESERVES RS91 .R4 2013 22nd v.1, v.2Publication Date: 20132 volumes
Stockley's drug interactions: source book of interactions, their mechanisms, clinical importance and management by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM302.S76 2016Publication Date: 2016
Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and SpecialitiesCall Number: IAHS RESERVES - In-library use only RS141.23 .C67 2017 v.1 & v. 22009 CPS ( STACKS) RS141.23 .C67 2009 available for loan
Mosby's Canadian Nursing Drug Reference by Publication Date: 2021 Fourteenth EditioneBook
Also available in Print IAHS STACKS RM301.13 .S55 2021
Mosby's Handbook of Herbs and Natural Supplements by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM666 .H33S575 2010Publication Date: 2009
Drug Related Databases & Website Resources
- Canadian Drug ShortageThis site is the work of Dr. Jacalyn Duffin, a hematologist and historian who works in cancer care and holds the Hannah Chair of the History of Medicine at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario, Canada. It is meant to track the current drug shortage issue for practitioners and patients.
- Health Canada Licensed Natural Health Products DatabaseThe Licensed Natural Health Products Database contains information about natural health products that have been issued a product licence by Health Canada.
- Drug Product DatabaseThe DPD contains product specific information on drugs approved for use in Canada. The database is managed by Health Canada and includes human pharmaceutical and biological drugs, veterinary drugs and disinfectant products.
- MedLine Plus - Drugs, Supplements, and Herbal InformationSource: Medline Plus.
- WebMD: Drugs & Medications A-ZThis easy to navigate this website provides access to a wide range of searchable drug information including an A-Z list of drugs and medications, pill identifier, interaction checker, medical conditions and the the latest drug news.
- RxiskA free international source, just enter the drug name. For some information you may need to sign up for a free account.
- MedlinePlusProduced by the National Library of Medicine, this is a great source of background information on medical topics, diseases and conditions.