Library Guides: Pharmacy Programs: Welcome

Featured Resource

Professional Skills for the Pharmacy Technician by Stephanie C. Peshek
Publication Date: 2016
Our featured ebook, Professional Skills for the Pharmacy Technician covers topics such as; patient safety, professionalism, organizational culture, ethics, human resources/labor relations, cultural competence, negotiation and emotional intelligence, customer service, substance abuse, security/risk management, career management, inventory management, and technology and more!

Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Interactive anatomy database. Explore and manipulate 3-D models of human anatomy by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting. Dive into specific systems or regions of the body. Note: After logging into this resource, enter the Access ID: mohawk

The Learning Portal - Health Sciences Research
This hub will help you navigate the process of finding evidence-based health sciences information. It will help you plan and conduct your search of literature, use appropriate databases to find and evaluate information. You will also learn about Evidence-Based Practice and the hierarchy of evidence for clinical practice.
Source: The Learning Portal

CPS Full Access
Health research database. Contains Health Canada–approved products, such as monographs for drugs, vaccines, natural health products and medical devices. Includes the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and nonprescription therapy for common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
Emcare (OVID)
Premium nursing and allied health database. Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.

CPJ: Canadian Pharmacists Journal
Covers research and contemporary health care issues related to practice.
Full-text available: 2012 - present
CJHP: The Canadian Journal of Hospital Pharmacy
Covers information related to patient-centred pharmacy practice in hospitals and health care settings in Canada.
Full-text available : 2009-

American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy: AJHP
Provides current information on the clinical use of new drugs - new thinking on drug therapy with selected diseases & trials evaluating drug effects & possible negative drug reactions.
Coverage: 2002 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education
Published by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.
Coverage: 1998 - present
Journal of Research in Pharmacy Practice
Coverage: 2012 - present