Featured Resource
Smart Manufacturing: The Lean Six Sigma Way by Publication Date: 2022An insightful and eye-opening exploration of the ways the Fourth Industrial Revolution is dramatically changing the way we manufacture products across the world and especially how it will revitalize manufacturing in North America and Europe.
Resources
Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES TJ230 .S5 2020ISBN: 9780073398211Publication Date: 2020 Eleventh Edition
Fluid Power : Hydraulics and Pneumatics by Call Number: Stoney Creek STACKS TJ840 .D34 2013Publication Date: 2013
Machinery's Handbook, 31st Edition, Toolbox Edition by Call Number: Stoney Creek STACKS ; TJ151 .M3 2020Publication Date: 2020
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TJ151 .S82 2018Publication Date: 2018
- Techstreet
Provides access to codes and standards from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the Canadian Standards Association (CSA). View the Techstreet User Guide for instructions.
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Online journal directory. Provides access to high quality, peer-reviewed, open access scholarly research journals globally, regardless of discipline, geography or language.
- Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Technology research database. Covers the topics of computer systems and theory, engineering, business and social implications of new technology. Includes full-text journals indexed in the Web of Science and Scopus.
- Military and Government Collection
Military and government research database. Contains current news for military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers. Includes journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- Technical Studies (Video Duration 25 minutes)A series that shows how basic concepts in materials and engineering science are applied in the business of manufacturing.