Library Guides: Mechanical Engineering Technology: Management

Resources

The Essence of Lean: A Superior System of Management by David Hinds
Call Number: Fennell STACKS HD57.7 .H563 2017

Publication Date: 2017
Foundations of Operation Management by Larry P. Ritzman et al.
Call Number: Fennell RESERVES TS155 .R58 2016

Publication Date: 2016
How to Implement Lean Manufacturing by Lonnie Wilson
Call Number: Stoney Creek STACKS TS157 .W57 2010

Publication Date: 2010
Management of Occupational Health and Safety by E. Kevin Kelloway, Lori Francis, Bernadette Gatien
Call Number: Fennell RESERVES 2 hour loan HD7261 .K456 2021

Publication Date: 2021
Loose Leaf for Purchasing and Supply Management by P. Fraser Johnson
Call Number: Stoney Creek RESERVES HD39.5 .L43 2020

Publication Date: 2020

Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Online journal directory. Provides access to high quality, peer-reviewed, open access scholarly research journals globally, regardless of discipline, geography or language.
Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.

Workplace Health and Safety (Video Duration 22 minutes)
Through the exploration of scenarios from a number of different industries, this program looks at the key issues involved in health and safety in the workplace.
Materials Handling (Video Duration 29 minutes)
For many industries, movement, storage, and retrieval of raw materials and products provide the key to success...and profits. Viewers see how large quantities of materials are moved most efficiently.
Advanced Manufacturing (Video Duration 18 minutes)
Quality and increased productivity are emphasized as the viewer sees materials transformed into finished products during the manufacturing process. Computer-integrated manufacturing and its continuing influence on manufacturing and the workplace are also discussed.
Advanced Manufacturing Engineer—Career Q&A: Professional Advice and Insight (Video Duration 16 minutes)
What is it like to be an advanced manufacturing engineer? In this Career Q&A video interview, Morgan Smith talks about his career path, what he does on the job, and the keys to success in advanced manufacturing.