Library Guides: Massage Therapy: Welcome

Featured Resources

Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Explore and manipulate 3-D models of human anatomy by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting. Dive into specific systems or regions of the body. Note: When accessing off-campus, enter the following code: mohawk

Mosby's Essential Sciences for Therapeutic Massage by Sandy Fritz; Luke Fritz
Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM721 .F748 2021
Publication Date: 2021 Sixth Edition
Covers anatomy and physiology, biomechanics, kinesiology, and pathologic conditions for the entire body, with realistic examples that apply A&P content directly to the practice of massage therapy.

Alt HealthWatch
Alternative health research database. Content includes full text articles focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health database covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine and more.
SMART Imagebase
A collection of 10,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and many other topics.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Health research database containing scholarly medical, clinical, biomedical and health care journals.

Massage Therapy Journal
Coverage: 2010 - present
American Massage Therapy Association
Evidence-based Complementary & Alternative Medicine
Coverage: 2004 - present
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine (eCAM) is an international peer-reviewed journal.
International Journal of Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (IJTMB)
Coverage: 2008 - present
Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies
Limited access (based on Publisher availability)
The Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies is a peer-reviewed journal that brings you the latest therapeutic techniques and current professional debate.
Journal of Manual & Manipulative Therapy
Coverage: 2001- present
Dedicated to the publication of original research, case reports, & reviews of the literature that contribute to the advancement of knowledge in the field of manual therapy, clinical research, therapeutic practice, & academic training.

Massage & Bodywork
Coverage: 1995 - present
Contains articles of interest concerning massage, bodywork, somatic and esthetic therapy.
Body Sense Magazine
Coverage: 2016 - present
Body Sense magazine, ABMP's (Association of Bodyworks and Massage Professionals) digital magazine for health-conscious consumers.
Massage Magazine
Coverage: 1993 - present
Covers art & science of massage, bodywork & related healing arts. Includes interviews with profession's leaders, technique articles, feature stories on massage/bodywork, profiles of innovative therapists, business articles & news on trends & developments.
Massage Today
Coverage: 2001 - present
Provides news and information for massage therapists, whether it's a new technique, a legislative update, the latest research or industry trends.