Critical Analysis Resources
- GlossarySource: Health Evidence
- These are the 6 types of research that will benefit your massage practiceSource: Massage Therapy Magazine, November 4, 2019.
Ben Goldacre is a British physician and epidemiologist. In this TED talk, he shows how study design and funding sources contribute to bias and unreliable research results and how journalists often distort the evidence in their reporting. He introduces concepts and sources involved in the evidence-based medicine movement.
- PubMed Central
A free full text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Alt HealthWatch
Alternative health research database. Covers complementary and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full-text articles offering the latest information on holistic medicine and therapies.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- Agency for Healthcare Research and QualityGuidelines and Measures
- The Cochrane Library (Wiley)A syntheses level resource. Find "gold standard" systematic reviews here!
- Health EvidenceSynopses of syntheses level resource. Aims to support evidence-informed decision making (EIDM) in public health organizations.
