Child Development
Infant and Toddler Development from Conception to Age 3 by Publication Date: 2019eBook | Single User License
From Biting to Hugging: Understanding Social Development in Infants and Toddlers by Publication Date: 2018eBook
- ERIC
Educational resource database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Includes records for a variety of source types, including conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers a broad range of subjects including history, science, health, careers and more. Includes biographies, reference books, and an image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps, flags and color PDFs.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Early Childhood Education Journal
Coverage: 1973 - present
Early Childhood Education Journal is a professional publication for early childhood practitioners, such as classroom teachers, child care providers, and teacher educators, all of whom are dedicated to the education and care of young children, ages birth through eight. - Contemporary Issues In Early ChildhoodCoverage: 2000 to Present
Contemporary Issues in Early Childhood is a peer-reviewed international research journal. The journal provides a forum for researchers and professionals who are exploring new and alternative perspectives in their work with young children (from birth to eight years of age) and their families.
- Videatives
Online streaming video collection of short videos intended for teachers and college students that support the understanding of young children. Note: Does not work on mobile devices, Chrome is the recommended browser.
- Child Development Theorists: Freud to Erikson to Spock . . . and Beyond (Video Duration 22 minutes)
Using historical footage and photos in combination with video shot at daycare centers, this program offers an entertaining and enlightening introduction to the major child development theorists, how their theories differ, and how the application of multiple theories can be beneficial to parents, caregivers, and educators.
