Featured Resource
Introduction to Health Informatics: A Canadian Perspective by Publication Date: 2023 Second EditionThe first resource of its kind, Introduction to Health Informatics examined the effects of health informatics on healthcare practitioners, patients, and policies from a distinctly Canadian perspective. This second edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect current trends and innovations in health informatics and includes new figures, charts, tables, and web links.
Resources
Innovations in Healthcare Informatics: From Interoperability to Data Analysis by Publication Date: 2023eBook
Healthcare Transformation with Informatics and Artificial Intelligence by Publication Date: 2023eBook
Improving Usability, Safety and Patient Outcomes with Health Information Technology by Publication Date: 2019eBook
Deep Medicine: How Artificial Intelligence Can Make Healthcare Human Again by Call Number: IAHS STACKS R858 .T658 2019Publication Date: 2019
Interaction Design by Call Number: Fennell STACKS QA76.9.H85 .S53 2019Publication Date: 2019Also available as an eBook
Swipe to Unlock: the Primer on Technology and Business Strategy by Call Number: Fennell STACKS QA76 .M418 2018Publication Date: 2018
- Digital HealthA peer-reviewed open access journal which provides universally accessible and digestible content to all stakeholders involved in the digital healthcare revolution. Coverage: 2015 - present
- Frontiers in Digital HealthA multidisciplinary open access, peer-reviewed journal with sections covering areas of research including Health Informatics, Health Technology Innovation, Digital Health Communication, Human Factors and Digital Health, and more. Coverage: 2019 - present
- mHealthAn international, open access, peer-reviewed online journal that aims at discovering the impact of telemedicine on the quality, cost effectiveness, and access to healthcare. Coverage: 2015 - present
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- ACM Digital Library
Computing and information technology database. Covers the subjects of electrical and mechanical engineering, mathematics, software engineering. Includes full-text articles, bibliographic literature, conference proceedings, and newsletters.
- Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Technology research database. Covers the topics of computer systems and theory, engineering, business and social implications of new technology. Includes full-text journals indexed in the Web of Science and Scopus.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- The Data Science of Healthcare, Medicine, and Public Health (Video Duration 2 hours 32 minutes)
This nontechnical course presented in a series of video modules explores a variety of ways to apply data science to medicine and public health. - Networking and Administration Fundamentals (Video Duration 17 hours 27 minutes)These series of videos teach fundamental networking and Windows Server administration concepts. Includes Networking Foundations, Server Administration Essential Training, Learning Virtualization and Azure Administration Essential Training.