Counselling & Communication
Choices : Interviewing and Counselling Skills for Canadians by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES / IAHS STACKS BF636.6 .S48 2020Publication Date: 2020
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Academic Video Online
Multidisciplinary video database. Covers everything from anthropology to zoology. Includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels and demonstrations.
- Journal of Counseling and DevelopmentArticles of interest aimed at counselors, counseling psychologists & student personnel specialists who work in schools, colleges, community agencies & government.
Coverage: September 1984 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
- CAMH : Concurrent DisordersConcurrent disorders are co-occurring addiction and mental health problems. No one symptom or group of symptoms is common to all concurrent disorders.
- Canadian Centre on Substance Use and AddictionThe CCSA provides guidance to decision makers through harnessing the power of research, collecting and organizing knowledge, and bringing together diverse perspectives.
- Health Canada - Get Help with Substance UseThis page has resources and information for people who need help with substance use, including overdose prevention resources. It does not include direct links to private clinics or for-profit organizations.