Cardiovascular Technology Key Resources
Hurst's the Heart by Call Number: IAHS RESERVES RC667 .H88 2017Publication Date: 2017 Fourteenth EditionTwo Volume Set
Braunwald's Heart Disease: a Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine by Call Number: IAHS RESERVES RC681 .H36 2012 v.1, v.2Publication Date: 2012 Nineth Edition
The Cardiovascular System at a Glance by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC667 .C293 2020Publication Date: 2020 Fifth EditionPrevious edition available as an eBook
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- PubMed Central
A free full text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- CJC OpenCJC Open is the official journal of the Canadian Cardiovascular Society (CCS)
- JAHA Journal of the American Heart AssociationInternational, peer-reviewed, open access, scientific journal that publishes all types of original research articles, including studies conducted with human subjects and experimental models, as well as applied clinical, epidemiological, and healthcare policy papers related to cardiovascular and cerebrovascular diseases.Coverage: 2012- present
- Interlibrary Loan RequestStudents, faculty and staff can use this form to request items that are not available in the College's Library collections.
- The Learning Portal - Finding Evidence-based Information for Health SciencesThis hub from The Learning Portal will help you navigate the process of finding evidence-based health sciences information. It will help you plan your search, use appropriate databases to find information, evaluate information, and write an academic paper.
- The Learning PortalThe Portal provides shared access to resources from all Ontario Colleges including tips and resources covering; Learning Online, Where do I Begin, Studying, Research, Writing, Digital Skills, Digital Skills, Math, Well-Being and more ...
Source: The Learning Portal College Libraries Ontario
- The Learning Portal - Evaluate Your Resources
Tips to help you determine whether or not you should use a particular source for your research assignment. - MedlinePlus - Heart DiseaseSource: MedlinePlus
- Johns Hopkins Medicine - Heart and VascularSource: Johns Hopkins Medicine
- ECG
A collection of ECG images & videos.
Source: Smart Image
Video Databases:
- Academic Video Online
Multidisciplinary video database. Covers everything from anthropology to zoology. Includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels and demonstrations.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Contains a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
- Cardiovascular Physiology ConceptsTutorials on the normal physiology of the heart and circulation as well as pathophysiological mechanisms of several cardiovascular disorders. Created by Dr. Richard E. Klabunde and posted at www.cvphysiology.com.
- Cardiac Hemodynamic SimulatorSource: Shahriar Iravanian Creative Commons
- Cardiac Consult PodcastA Cleveland Clinic podcast exploring heart, vascular and thoracic topics of interest to healthcare providers: medical and surgical treatments, diagnostic testing, medical conditions, and research, technology and practice issues.
Podcast Source: Cleveland Clinic - Love Your Heart PodcastA Cleveland Clinic podcast to help you learn more about heart and vascular disease and conditions affecting your chest. We explore prevention, diagnostic tests, medical and surgical treatments, new innovations and more.
Podcast Source: Cleaveland Clinic
12-Lead ECG: The Art of Interpretation by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC683.5.E5G26 2015Publication Date: 2015 Second Edition- The Cardiovascular System at a Glance by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC667 .C293 2020Publication Date: 2020 Fifth EditionPrevious edition available as an eBook
Core Concepts in Pharmacology by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM301.14 .H655 2018Publication Date: 2018 Fifth Edition
Medical terminology in a flash!: A multiple learning styles approach, 2nd ed. by Call Number: IAHS STACKS R123 .E25 2011Publication Date: 2011 Second Edition
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease: An Introduction to Cardiovascular Medicine by Call Number: IAHS RESERVES RC682.9 .P255 2021Publication Date: 2021 Seventh Edition
Pocket Guide to Stress Testing by Publication Date: 2019 Second EditioneBook
Note: Print copy available IAHS RESERVES - 3 day loan ; RC683.5.S77 P63 2020
- SMART Imagebase
A collection of 10,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and many other topics.
- Virtual Cardiac ValvesThe Perioperative Interactive Education (PIE) group is a team of medical artists and researchers dedicated to creating visually-based aids for medical teaching. Check out some of their great resources below!
- Atlas of Human Cardiac AnatomySource: University of Minnesota/© Medtronic