Cardiovascular Pharmacology - Cardiovascular Technology - Library Guides at Mohawk College Library

chat loading...

Skip to Main Content

Cardiovascular Pharmacology

CPS Full Access
Contains monographs for drugs, vaccines, natural health products and medical devices, approved by Health Canada.

Lilley's Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice by Kara Sealock et al.
Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM301 .S47 2021
Publication Date: 2021 Fourth Edition
Core Concepts in Pharmacology by Leland Norman Holland; Michael Patrick Adams; Jeanine Brice
Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM301.14 .H655 2018
Publication Date: 2018 Fifth Edition
Cardiac Drugs Made Ridiculously Simple by Michael A. Chizner; Ryan E. Chizner
Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC683.8 .C424 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Cardiac Drugs by Kanu Chatterjee; Eric J. Topol
Publication Date: 2015 Second Edition
eBook
Cardiac Drug Safety by Matthew J. Kileen
Publication Date: 2012
eBook
Disease & Drug Consult: Cardiovascular Disorders
Publication Date: 2010
eBook

Mosby's Canadian Nursing Drug Reference by Linda Skidmore-Roth; Faith Richardson
Publication Date: 2021 Fourteenth Edition
eBook
Also available in Print IAHS STACKS RM301.13 .S55 2021
Davis's Canadian Drug Guide for Nurses (16th ed.) by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM301.12 .V35 2019
Publication Date: 2019 Sixteenth Edition
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2021 by Robert J. Kizior; Keith Hodgson
Publication Date: 2020
eBook
Mosby's 2021 Nursing Drug Reference by Linda Skidmore-Roth
Publication Date: 2020
eBook

Heart Medications Channel
A collection 40 short videos on heart medications curated from the Alexander Street database.

Drug Product Database
The DPD contains product specific information on drugs approved for use in Canada. The database is managed by Health Canada and includes human pharmaceutical and biological drugs, veterinary drugs and disinfectant products.
WebMD: Drugs & Medications A-Z
This easy to navigate this website provides access to a wide range of searchable drug information including an A-Z list of drugs and medications, pill identifier, interaction checker, medical conditions and the the latest drug news.