Research Resources
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- PubMed Central
A free full text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
Introduction to Research in the Health Sciences by Call Number: IAHS STACKS R850 .P52 2020Publication Date: 2020 Seventh Edition
Reading Research: A User-friendly Guide for Health Professionals by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT81.5 .D385 2018Publication Date: 2018
How to Read a Paper: the basics of evidence-based medicine and healthcare by Call Number: IAHS STACKS STACKS R118.6 .G74 2019Publication Date: 2019 Sixth Edition
Statistical Methods for Health Care Research by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RT81.5 .M86 2005Publication Date: 2005
- The Learning Portal - Finding Evidence-based Information for Health SciencesThis hub from The Learning Portal will help you navigate the process of finding evidence-based health sciences information. It will help you plan your search, use appropriate databases to find information, evaluate information, and write an academic paper.
- In Person/Online Research HelpGet help with: accessing and searching databases, identifying credible resources and more!