Digital News from Experts
- Business News Network (BNN)BNN Bloomberg is Canada's Business News Network reporting on finance and the markets.
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Canadian Points of View Reference Source
Point-counterpoint research database. Covers controversial and hot-topic issues from a Canadian perspective. Includes an overview essay of the topic, a point (argument) essay, a counterpoint (opposing argument) essay, and a guide to critical analysis.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Enineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Regional Business News
Multidisciplinary database containing full text regional business publications for the United States & Canada.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- CPA JournalCoverage: 1993 - present
Refereed articles aimed at CPAs in public practice, industry, education, and government evaluated on the basis of contribution to the profession, relevance, and benefit to practitioners. - Harvard Business ReviewCoverage: 1922 - present
Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration. - Ivey Business JournalCoverage: 1997 - present
Geared towards professionals in the business sector, with articles and interviews about several facets of the business world including strategy, human resources, information technology, marketing and other topics.
Business - General
The BS Dictionary: Uncovering the Origins and True Meanings of Business Speak by Publication Date: 2020eBook
Design Works: A Guide to Creating and Sustaining Value through Business Design by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HD58.8 .F72 2019Publication Date: 2019
High Velocity Innovation: How to Get Your Best Ideas to Market Faster by Publication Date: 2019eBook
Organizational Behaviour: Understanding and Managing Life at Work by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HD58.7 .J64 2017Publication Date: 2017
Understanding the High Performance Workplace: The Line Between Motivation and Abuse by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HD58.7 .U5295 2016Publication Date: 2016
How to Wash a Chicken: Mastering the Business Presentation by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HF5718.22 .C35 2018Publication Date: 2018
Videos
- Communication Tips (Video Duration 3 hours 42 minutes)Hone your communication skills in order to deal with difficult people, influence others, and confidently speak in public.
- Speaking with Confidence (Video Duration 1 hour 16 minutes)This course provides simple communication tools, strategies, and tips that are easy to use and produce immediate results.
- Strategic Thinking (Video Duration 36 minutes)This course teaches managers how to use strategic thinking to guide the direction of their teams and come up with solutions to problems.