Featured Resource
Fundamentals of Medical Biotechnology by Publication Date: 2021Fundamentals of Medical Biotechnology is designed to cover all the areas of biotechnological advancement in cell biology, genetics, molecular biology, biochemistry, metabolism, microbiology, clinical pharmacology, immunology, biostatistics and bioinformatics. The book also covers the basics of diagnostic techniques in clinical biochemistry, specific to the technologies addressed in various chapters in the book, at both theoretical and application levels.
Resources
Cutting Edge Techniques in Biophysics, Biochemistry and Cell Biology: from Principle to Applications by Publication Date: 2019eBook
Undergraduate Instrumental Analysis by Call Number: Fennell STACKS QD79 .I5 .R6 2014Publication Date: 2014
Ansel's Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery System by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RS200 .A57 2018Publication Date: 2018
Core Concepts in Pharmacology by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM301.14 .H655 2018Publication Date: 2018 Fifth Edition
Basic Technical Mathematics with Calculus : SI Version by Call Number: Fennell STACKS QA37.3 .W37 2020 / Fennell RESERVES QA37.3 .W37 2020Publication Date: 2020
Goldberger's Clinical Electrocardiography: A Simplified Approach by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC683.5 .E5 G593 2013Publication Date: 2013 Eighth Edition
- Biotechnology for Better Health (Video Duration 26 minutes)
Outlining the role biotechnology has in creating vaccination programs. - Science Lab Safety (Video Duration 19 minutes)Paying close attention to lab instructions and hazard symbols, taking specific precautions, and following proper procedures for the disposal of materials all help keep the lab safe.
- Biotechnology, Human Genomes, and Longevity (Video Duration 57 minutes)A CEO/scientist designs gene-based medicine designed to prolong health and human life. He attracts hundreds of millions of dollars from investors for his "blockbuster" drugs.
- Biotechnology Industry (Video Duration 27 minutes)This segment asks important questions about genetic engineering, such as scientific, commercial, and moral considerations. Scientists understood that the potential for good must be balanced with public scrutiny and government regulations.
- The Ethics of Biotechnology (Video Duration 24 minutes)While biotechnology is useful in many ways to the health and welfare of humankind, many people fear the use of biotechnology for weaponry. Public mistrust comes from work that is done in secret and without clearly stated controls.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- ProQuest Databases
Search selected Proquest databases. Subject coverage varies according to the database.
