Resources
Educating Students with Autism Spectrum Disorder: A Model for High-quality Coaching by Publication Date: 2016eBook
Sexuality and Relationship Education for Children and Adolescents with Autism Spectrum Disorders by Publication Date: 2014eBook
- ERIC
Educational resource database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Includes records for a variety of source types, including conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- Canadian Reference Centre
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Includes full-text articles from leading Canadian and international magazines and newspapers and thousands of images from the Canadian Press.
- Videatives
Online streaming video collection of short videos intended for teachers and college students that support the understanding of young children. Note: Does not work on mobile devices, Chrome is the recommended browser.
- Planes, Trains, and Autism (Video Duration 7 minutes)
High-functioning autistic children are classic "little professors." They are often highly intelligent but not hardwired to understand other people’s feelings. In this video clip, hear from Dr. Tony Atwood and other experts as they try to find out if they can use the scientific mindset of these children to actually teach them love and affection.