Resources
People Skills for Behavior Analysts by Call Number: Fennell STACKS BF637 .P4 P37 2024Publication Date: 2023
- ERIC
Educational resource database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Includes records for a variety of source types, including conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
- ProQuest Databases
Search selected Proquest databases. Subject coverage varies according to the database.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- Journal of Applied Behavior AnalysisCoverage: 1996 - present
Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis (JABA) is a journal that publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance. - Behavior Analysis in PracticeCoverage: 2008 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Promotes empirically validated best practices in an accessible format that describes not only what works, but also the challenges of implementation in practical settings. - Autism Research and TreatmentCoverage: 2010- present
- Autism and Applied Behavioral Analysis (Video Duration 22 minutes)
Research has shown that some children with autism who are enrolled in a curriculum of applied behavioral analysis at a young enough age can be mainstreamed right into the public school system. This ABC News program profiles two children with autism who receive this intensive form of therapy and discusses the mixed results of it. - Measuring Success in Treatment for Autism (Video Duration 22 minutes)This ABC News program brings viewers up to date on the boys of Autism and Applied Behavioural Analysis and further explains the benefits of ABA in treating autism. But the program communicates a sense of frustration, as well—with the financial expense of ABA therapy, with the limited success of even this form of autism treatment, and with how much is simply still not understood about this mysterious disorder.
