Databases & Journals
- Business Source Premier
Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance & economics. Includes company profiles, industry & market research reports & SWOT. - Canada (Gale In Context)
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers First Nations, Métis, Inuit, Confederation of Canada as well as technology and sports. Includes global news feeds and biographies of Canadian figures.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Contains Canadian coverage & content related to business, finance, science, current events, the arts and more. - Quicklaw (Lexis Advance)
Most comprehensive legal database in Canada, including case law, legislation, with noting up capabilities, legal commentary, journals and textbooks. - Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Techstreet
Provides access to codes and standards from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the Canadian Standards Association (CSA). View the Techstreet User Guide for instructions.
- Academy of Management PerspectivesCoverage: 1987 - present
Provides accessible articles about important issues concerning management & business. - Canadian HR ReporterCoverage: 1998 - 2021
Canadian information on employment law, compensation, HR policies and practice. - Human Resource Management JournalCoverage: 2004 - present (Full Text Delay: 12 Months)
Business and human resource strategy design of organizations; work and jobs; recruitment and selection; performance appraisal; training and development; and management and trade union relations. - Journal of Applied EconomicsCoverage: 1998 - present
Discusses industrial organization, international economics, labor economics, finance, money & banking, growth, public finance, political economy, law & economics, & environmental economics. - Journal of Human ResourcesCoverage: 1966 - present
Examines labor, health, education, and retirement issues with econometric tools, and focuses on policy implications. - Journal of Industrial & Management OptimizationCoverage: 2013 - present
Covers studies on non-trivial interplay between numerical optimization methods and practically significant problems in industry or management so as to achieve superior design, planning and/or operation. - Journal of MarketingCoverage: 1936 - present
The Journal of Marketing publishes articles on the science and practices of marketing with new insights, ideas and empirical results. - Workforce ManagementCoverage: 2003 - present
A business magazine for leaders in human resources covering all aspects of personnel/human resources management.
Books & eBooks
Conversation Marketing: How to Be Relevant and Engage Your Customer by Speaking Human by Publication Date: 2018eBook
Relationship Marketing in the Digital Age by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HF5415.55 .P356 2019Publication Date: 2019
Accounting: the Ultimate Guide to Accounting for Beginners - Learn the Basic Accounting Principles by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HF5636 .S55 2017Publication Date: 2017
Understanding the Social Economy: A Canadian Perspective by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HD2769.2.C2 .Q37 2018Publication Date: 2018
The Bartering Mindset: A Mostly Forgotten Framework for Mastering Your Next Negotiation by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HF1019 .G86 2019Publication Date: 2019
The BS Dictionary: Uncovering the Origins and True Meanings of Business Speak by Publication Date: 2020eBook
Effective Project Management: Guidance and Checklists for Engineering and Construction by Publication Date: 2018eBook
Essentials of Strategic Management by Call Number: Fennell STACKS T175 .G36 2021Publication Date: 2021
Innovation Project Management by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HD69.P75 K4677 2019Publication Date: 2019
Project Management for Construction by Call Number: Stoney Creek STACKS TH438.G5625 2015Publication Date: 2015
Videos
- Determining the Right Marketing Strategy (Video Duration 3 minutes)
Learn how to choose the right marketing strategy. - Marketing Plan: Goals and Objectives (Video Duration 4 minutes)Learn more about the value of marketing plans.
- Marketing Foundations: Consumer Behavior (Video Duration 41 minutes)
A look at how psychological factors such as motivation, appetite for risk, self-perception, and social status impact buying decisions. - Social Media Marketing Foundations (Video Duration 52 minutes)Instructor Brian Honigman explains why making an investment in social media can benefit your business.
- Accounting Basics and Definitions: Accounting Fundamentals (Video Duration 29 minutes)
This video introduces viewers to the process of accounting. - Finance Basics (Video Duration 30 minutes)Learn accounting concepts such as: profits, cash flow and working capital.
- Accounting Foundations: Managerial Accounting (Video Duration 2 hours 25 minutes)Covers costs and cost behaviors, cost-volume-profit (CVP) relationships, cost flows, standard costing and activity-based costing, and budgeting.
- Finance Foundations (Video Duration 2 hours 40 minutes)Comprehensive overview of finance, touching on everything from reading a balance sheet to understanding derivatives and securities.
- Crash Course Statistics (Video Duration 12 minutes)Learn the usefulness of statistics and become a more informed consumer of statistics.
- Economic Indicators Weekly (Video Duration 3 hours 14 minutes)Breaks down key economic indicators, from big-picture data like inflation and unemployment, to sector data such as home and auto sales.
- Statistics Foundations 1: The Basics (Video Duration 33 minutes)Master the terms, formulas, and techniques needed to perform the most common types of statistics.
- Develop Your HR Management and Leadership Skills (Video Duration 5 hours 22 minutes)Develop opportunities and resources to support your company's employee development program.
- Having Difficult Conversations: A Guide for Managers (Video Duration 59 minutes)Marlene Chism walks you through how to minimize emotional upset and conduct challenging conversations to achieve the best outcome for all.
- Negotiation Skills (Video Duration 2 hours 7 minutes)In this course, master negotiator Chris Croft walks through all the phases of a negotiation, from deciding to negotiate to closing.