Articles & Databases
- CINAHL - McMaster
Includes publications from National League of Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers subjects in nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, alternative complementary medicine and allied health disciplines. - MEDLINE (OVID) - McMaster
This links to the most recent section of the MEDLINE database. Search engine includes a sophisticated subject mapping system for better searching. - PubMed - McMaster
More than 23 million citations for bio medical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals and online books. McMaster Resource
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- Emcare (OVID)
Premium nursing and allied health database. Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
- SMART Imagebase
A collection of 10,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and many other topics.
- CPS Full Access
Health research database. Contains Health Canada–approved products, such as monographs for drugs, vaccines, natural health products and medical devices. Includes the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and nonprescription therapy for common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables.
- CINAHL TutorialsMcMaster Resource
- PubMed Tutorials (NCBI)McMaster Resource
Use this link to search Google Scholar and get access to full text via the "getit@Mac" link!
Note: Google Scholar is not as comprehensive as PubMed but provides a quick way to find a specific article by using the doi or article title.
You can also set up your preferences in Google Scholar to ensure access to McMaster e-resources:
- From the Google Scholar home page, click Settings
- Select Library links on the Scholar Settings page
- In the Library Links box, type mcmaster
- On the results list select McMaster University Library - get it @ Mac
- Click Save
- Impact Factor Rankings - Nursing JournalsSource: SCImago Journal & Country Rank
- Scimago Journal & Country RankThe SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a publicly available portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database.