Featured Resource
Public Relations and the Power of Creativity by Publication Date: 2018eBook
With the blurring of lines among creative industries, organisations are increasingly turning to PR to generate the ‘big ideas'at the heart of effective communication.
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Canadian Points of View Reference Source
Point-counterpoint research database. Covers controversial and hot-topic issues from a Canadian perspective. Includes an overview essay of the topic, a point (argument) essay, a counterpoint (opposing argument) essay, and a guide to critical analysis.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- MasterFILE Elite
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes articles, reports, reference books and an extensive image collection.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Public Relations JournalOpen-access, peer-reviewed electronic research journal with many knowledgeable articles from the public relations community.
- Public Relations TacticsCoverage: 1994 - present
News, trends and how-to information for public relations people.