Featured Resource
Mark Seliger Photographs by Publication Date: 2018Mark Seliger's (b. 1959) photography has dominated magazine covers, feature articles, and media campaigns for decades. With signature compositions and painterly flair, he has built an incredible body of work, featuring unforgettable portraits of the world's leading personalities in music, fashion, politics, business, and entertainment.
Key Resources
-
Understanding Exposure: How to Shoot Great Photos With Any Camera
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TR591 .P48 2016Publication Date: 2016 -
The Photographer's Eye: Composition and Design for Better Digital Photos
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TR267 .F754 2017Publication Date: 2017 -
The Enthusiast's Guide to Photoshop
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TR267.5.A3 .C66 2018Publication Date: 2017 -
Photoshop for Landscape Photographers: Art and Techniques
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TR660 .G678 2017Publication Date: 2017
-
Mastering Adobe Photoshop 2024
by
Publication Date: 2024 -
Photography 101: Pocket Guide
by
Publication Date: 2022 -
-
Exposure Made Easy : Use Exposure to Create Captivating Images in Any Light
by
Publication Date: 2016eBook
-
O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
-
Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
-
Academic Video Online
Multidisciplinary video database. Covers everything from anthropology to zoology. Includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels and demonstrations.
-
Canadian Reference Centre
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Includes full-text articles from leading Canadian and international magazines and newspapers and thousands of images from the Canadian Press.
-
LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
-
Canadian Association for Photographic Art
CAPA encourages the compilation and dissemination of information relating to photography in all its forms for the use and benefit of its members and the Association's affiliated or associated groups. -
The Canadian Association of Professional Image Creators
CAPIC was founded in 1978 as a national, not-for-profit association dedicated to safeguarding and promoting the rights and interests of photographers, illustrators and digital artists working in the communications industry. -
New Photographers Association of Canada
NPAC celebrates and champions quality and ethical photography in journalism. -
Professional Photographers of Canada
PPOC is a diversified group of creative artists dedicated to the highest standards in professional imaging. -
Art Gallery of Ontario Photography Collection
With over 70,000 objects, the collection spans the history of photography from the 1840s to the present day