Featured Resource
Physical Therapy by Publication Date: 2024This book provides a comprehensive overview of evidence-based physical therapy and will help healthcare professionals establish evidence-based physical therapy and deliver optimal physical therapy to their patients.
Key Resources
Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations and Techniques by Call Number: Fennell/IAHS STACKS RM725 .K57 2018Publication Date: 2018
Neurologic Interventions for Physical Therapy by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC350.P48 .M37 2016Publication Date: 2016 Third Edition
Pedretti's Occupational Therapy: Practice Skills for Physical Dysfunction by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM735 .P34 2018Publication Date: 2018 Eighth Edition
- Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Interactive anatomy database. Explore and manipulate 3-D models of human anatomy by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting. Dive into specific systems or regions of the body. Note: When accessing this database off-campus, enter “mohawk” into the Sign In box.
- CPS Full Access
Health research database. Contains Health Canada–approved products, such as monographs for drugs, vaccines, natural health products and medical devices. Includes the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and nonprescription therapy for common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables.
- MEDLINE Ovid
Premier biomedical database. Covers audiology, nutrition, medicine, nursing, occupational & physical therapy, psychiatry & psychology. Includes citations and abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in 70 countries.
- Positioning Techniques (Video Duration 12 minutes)
Medcom’s Nursing Assistant program on positioning has been completely revised and updated, and continues to provide clear descriptions and demonstrations of common and important techniques for safely when positioning the patient or resident in bed. - Overcoming Problems of Locomotion (Video Duration 31 minutes)
This program looks at ways individuals with disabilities and their caregivers can overcome problems of physical mobility. The basic types of wheelchairs and devices for assisting in walking are shown and evaluated. - Treating Osteoarthritis: Strengthening the Body (Video Duration 28 minutes)Shows exercise can be an effective tool in managing arthritis. Joint conservation therapy and physical therapy help osteoarthritis patients by strengthening and stretching muscles around the joints.