Health Professional and Patient Interaction by Call Number: IAHS STACKS R727.3 .H33 2019Publication Date: 2018 Ninth Edition
Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations and Techniques by Call Number: Fennell/IAHS STACKS RM725 .K57 2018Publication Date: 2018
Health and Health Care Delivery in Canada by Call Number: Fennell Reserves RA449 .T46 2024Publication Date: 2024 Fourth Edition
Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy by Call Number: IAHS STACKS ; RM735.3 .R42 2014Publication Date: 2013 Third Edition
Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy by Call Number: IAHS STACKS ; RM735 .J345 2015Publication Date: 2014 Sixth Edition
Physical Agents in Rehabilitation: An evidence-Based Approach to Practice by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RM700 .C276 2018Publication Date: 2018
Physical Rehabilitation for the Physical Therapist Assistant by Call Number: IAHS STACKS ; RM700 .C28 2011Publication Date: 2010
Anatomy and Physiology
Understanding Anatomy and Physiology: A Visual, Auditory, Interactive Approach by Publication Date: 2015 Second EditioneBook
Atlas of Human Anatomy by Call Number: IAHS STACKS QM25 .N46 2019Publication Date: 2019 Seventh Edition
Gray's Anatomy: The Classic 1860 Edition by Call Number: IAHS STACKS ; QM23 .G7 2008Publication Date: 2008
Human Anatomy and Physiology by Call Number: IAHS STACKS QP34.5 .M265 2019Publication Date: 2019 Eleventh Edition
Introduction to Anatomy and Physiology by Call Number: IAHS STACKS QP39 .H25 2014Publication Date: 2014
Seeley's Anatomy and Physiology by Call Number: IAHS STACKS QP34.5 .S4 2017Publication Date: 2017 Eleventh Edition
Tortora's Principles of Anatomy & Physiology by Call Number: IAHS STACKS QP34.5 .T638 2017Publication Date: 2017
- Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Interactive anatomy database. Explore and manipulate 3-D models of human anatomy by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting. Dive into specific systems or regions of the body. Note: After logging into this resource, enter the Access ID: mohawk
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- SMART Imagebase
A collection of 10,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and many other topics.
- Functional Anatomy (Video Duration 30 minutes)
Four body systems are examined—skeletal, muscular, respiratory, and circulatory—to demonstrate how our anatomy enables us to be physically active. Extensive computer graphics and sports footage provide a comprehensive overview of the subject. - The Human Body: Systems at Work SeriesThis series combines illustrations, animations, interviews, and real-world analogies to define and explain the major systems of the human body, with an emphasis on how they enable us to perform everyday activities and maintain good health.
- The Human Body: How it Works SeriesThis video series covers the following topics: cells, tissue and skin; the circulatory system; digestion and nutrition; the endocrine system; human development and the reproductive system; the immune system; the nervous system; the respiratory system; and the skeletal and muscular system.