Featured Resource
The Physics of Clinical MR Taught Through Images by Publication Date: 2018 Fourth EditionPresents a unique and highly practical approach to understanding the physics of magnetic resonance imaging. Each physics topic is described in user-friendly language and accompanied by high-quality graphics and/or images.
Key Resources
- PubMed - McMaster
More than 23 million citations for bio medical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals and online books. McMaster Resource - MEDLINE (OVID) - McMaster
This links to the most recent section of the MEDLINE database. Search engine includes a sophisticated subject mapping system for better searching. - CINAHL - McMaster
Includes publications from National League of Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers subjects in nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, alternative complementary medicine and allied health disciplines.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- Emcare (OVID)
Premium nursing and allied health database. Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
