Research Strategy
- Journal of Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences (online)Is the official journal of the Canadian Association of Medical Radiation Technologists.The Journal publishes articles on recent research, new technology and techniques and professional practices.
McMaster Resource - Ultrasound QuarterlyCoverage includes ultrasound techniques as well as developments related to trans-vaginal ultrasonography, fetal anomalies, pediatric ultrasonography, and breast sonography.
McMaster Resource
- Scholar's Portal BooksSearch engine for 70,000 eBooks McMaster Resource
- The Learning Portal - Evaluate Your EvidenceIn this module, you will learn how to determine whether or not you should use a particular source for your research assignment. You will also learn about Evidence-Based Practice and the hierarchy of evidence for clinical practice.
Research Sources
- PubMed - McMaster
More than 23 million citations for bio medical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals and online books. McMaster Resource - CINAHL - McMaster
Includes publications from National League of Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers subjects in nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, alternative complementary medicine and allied health disciplines. - MEDLINE (OVID) - McMaster
This links to the most recent section of the MEDLINE database. Search engine includes a sophisticated subject mapping system for better searching.
- Cochrane Library - McMaster
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. - MacPLUS FSSearches all levels of the 6S pyramid at once. Does not include guidelines but is great for searching evidence based texts. Registration is required but free.
- ACP Journal ClubProvides synopses of single studies and systematic reviews. McMaster Resource
- Agency for Healthcare Research and QualityGuidelines and Measures