Featured Resource
-
Radiologic Science for Technologists: Physics, Biology, and Protection
by
Call Number: IAHS RESERVE R895 .B86 2021Publication Date: 2021 Twelfth EditionOur Featured Book, Radiologic Science for Technologists: Physics, Biology, and Protection, 12th Edition provides a solid foundation in the concepts of medical imaging and digital radiography. Featuring hundreds of radiographs and illustrations, this comprehensive text helps you make informed decisions regarding technical factors, image quality, and radiation safety for both patients and providers. New to this edition are all-digital images and the latest radiation protection standards and units of measurement.
Key Resources
-
Bontrager's Textbook of Radiographic Positioning and Related Anatomy
by
Publication Date: 2018 Ninth EditioneBook
Also Available in Print IAHS STACKS RC78.4 .B67 2018 -
-
CT at a Glance
by
Publication Date: 2018 -
Merrill's Atlas Radiographic Positioning and Procedures
by
Call Number: IAHS RESERVES RC78.4 .L66 2019 v. 1, v. 2, v. 3Publication Date: 2019 -
MRI in Practice
by
Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC78.7.N83 .W47 2018Publication Date: 2018 Fifth Edition
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
-
Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
-
PubMed
Health database containing over 23 million citations for bio medical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals and eBooks.
-
MEDLINE Ovid
Premier biomedical database. Covers audiology, nutrition, medicine, nursing, occupational & physical therapy, psychiatry & psychology. Includes citations and abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in 70 countries.
-
CINAHL (EBSCO)
Health research database. Indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Includes Medical Subject headings (MeSH).
-
MLA Top Health WebsitesMLA Top Health Websites The Consumer and Patient Health Information Services Caucus (CAPHIS) of MLA, evaluates websites based on the following criteria: credibility, sponsorship/authorship, content, audience, currency (timeliness), disclosure, purpose, links, design, interactivity, and disclaimers.