Library Guides: Insurance: Welcome

Featured Resource

Property and Casualty Insurance Concepts Simplified: The Ultimate 'How to' Insurance Guide for Agents, Brokers, Underwriters, and Adjusters by Christopher J. Boggs
Call Number: Fennell STACKS HG8051 .B64 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Readers will gain a deeper understanding of insurance theories and be better prepared to explain insurance concepts to their clients.

Business Source Premier
Business research database. Contains company profiles, industry and market research reports, SWOT analyses and full text articles.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Content includes full text journals, magazines, reports, news and dissertations.
LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos.
Quicklaw (Lexis Advance)
Most comprehensive legal database in Canada, including case law, legislation, with noting up capabilities, legal commentary, journals and textbooks including Halsbury’s Laws of Canada.
Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.

Insurance Advocate
Coverage: 1995 - present
Presents articles on all aspects of property, life & health insurance including recent legislation, regional news of note, business briefings, insurance stock reports, and commentary.
Journal of Applied Economics
Coverage: 1998 - present
Discusses industrial organization, international economics, labor economics, finance, money & banking, growth, public finance, political economy, law & economics, & environmental economics.
Risk Management & Insurance Review
Coverage: 2003 - present (12 Month Delay)
Presents applied research, opinion and discussion in the field of risk and insurance.