Featured Resource
Property and Casualty Insurance Concepts Simplified: The Ultimate 'How to' Insurance Guide for Agents, Brokers, Underwriters, and Adjusters by Call Number: Fennell STACKS HG8051 .B64 2018Publication Date: 2018Readers will gain a deeper understanding of insurance theories and be better prepared to explain insurance concepts to their clients.
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- Quicklaw (Lexis Advance)
Legal research database. Contains a vast array of legal information in English and French covering every jurisdiction in Canada, and many foreign jurisdictions. Includes court and tribunal cases, legislation, and international cases.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Insurance AdvocateCoverage: 1995 - present
Presents articles on all aspects of property, life & health insurance including recent legislation, regional news of note, business briefings, insurance stock reports, and commentary. - Journal of Applied EconomicsCoverage: 1998 - present
Discusses industrial organization, international economics, labor economics, finance, money & banking, growth, public finance, political economy, law & economics, & environmental economics. - Risk Management & Insurance ReviewCoverage: 2003 - present (12 Month Delay)
Presents applied research, opinion and discussion in the field of risk and insurance.
Insurance Textbooks
C11 Principles and Practice of Insurance: Chartered Insurance Professional by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES HG8550 .C68 2021Publication Date: 2021- C82 General Insurance Essentials: Part 2 by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES HG8049 .C2 2020Publication Date: 2020
- C120 Underwriting Essentials: Chartered Insurance Professional by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES HG8047 .I52 2021Publication Date: 2021
