Employment Law
Employment Law for Business and Human Resources Professionals by Call Number: Fennell STACKS KEO629 .F54 2020Publication Date: 2020
Managing the Law: The Legal Aspects of Doing Business by Call Number: Fennell STACKS KE919 .M58 2014Publication Date: 2014
- Berkeley Journal of Employment and Labor LawCoverage: 2001 - present
Articles and commentary about current developments in the field of labor and employment law. - Labor Law JournalCoverage: 1949 - present
Survey of important legislative, administrative and judicial developments and original articles on subjects pertaining to legal problems in the labor field.
- Doing Legal Research in CanadaSource: LLRX
Online guide provides information and links to print and online resources and is aimed primarily at researchers outside of Canada needing an overview of Canadian legal research - Employment Standards: Ontario Ministry of LabourThis guide describes the rules about minimum wage, hours of work limits, termination of employment, public holidays, pregnancy and parental leave, severance pay, vacation and more.
Legal Databases & Websites
- Canadian Legal Information Institute (CanLii)
Legal research database. Provides access to judgments from all Canadian courts, including the Supreme Court of Canada as well as consolidated statutes and regulations of every Canadian jurisdiction.
- Quicklaw (Lexis Advance)
Legal research database. Contains a vast array of legal information in English and French covering every jurisdiction in Canada, and many foreign jurisdictions. Includes court and tribunal cases, legislation, and international cases.
- Quicklaw TutorialsTraining demos and cheat sheets to help you with all aspects of searching QL.