Featured Resource
Running & Growing a Business: QuickStart Guide by Publication Date: 2022eBook
Lays out a clear path for new entrepreneurs who need to manage hiring, daily operations, and business growth while developing critical leadership, time management, and growth mindset skills.
Business Fundamentals - Small Business
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- CARDonline
Provides advertising rates, circulation or audience data, media planning info and related information for every significant medium in Canada. Includes rates for magazines, newspapers, radio and television stations.
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Enineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Statistics Canada
Statistics Canada produces statistics that help Canadians better understand their country—its population, resources, economy, society and culture.
- EntrepreneurCoverage: 1993 - present
Articles, interviews, business profiles, financing, marketing, advertising and legislative news of note aimed at the small business owner or those planning to start a new or additional business - Journal of MarketingCoverage: 1936 - present
The Journal of Marketing publishes articles on the science and practices of marketing with new insights, ideas and empirical results. - Journal of Small Business ManagementCoverage: 1971 - present
Articles, notes and other features on subjects of current professional interest in the fields of small business management and entrepreneurship aimed at small business readers and their advisors.
- Black Business and Professional Association (BBPA)Non-profit organization that serves to address equity and opportunity for the Black community in business, employment, education and economic development.
- Canadian Council for Aboriginal BusinessStrengthening a prosperous Indigenous economy through the fostering of business relationships, opportunities and awareness.
- Canadian Federation of Independent Business (CFIB)Canada’s largest non-profit organization devoted to creating and supporting an environment where your business can succeed.
- Small Business Centres OntarioThe first and best point of contact for entrepreneurs and businesses seeking credible business information, advice and guidance.
- Small Business OntarioCommitted to creating a supportive environment where business owners can ask questions, share ideas, and get tips and tricks.
- BDC BlogFrom technology to online marketing and anything in between, our experts will share their knowledge and views concerning upcoming trends affecting Canadian businesses and help you make smarter decisions to grow your business.
- Canada Small Business Financing ProgramThe Canada Small Business Financing Program makes it easier for small businesses to get loans from financial institutions by sharing the risk with lenders.
- Futurpreneur CanadaFind out the latest news and updates from the Futurpreneur Canada community. Learn how to launch and grow your business with insights from industry experts and stories of grit and success from our mentors and entrepreneurs.
- MaRSStay current with the latest MaRS blog posts and opinions on industry events and breaking news in technology, science and innovation in Canada and around the world.
- Mentor WorksMentor Works provides the critical pathway to connect businesses with government funding resources to foster innovation, productivity improvements, and as a result create new jobs and wealth in Canada.