Featured Resource
Sustainable Construction: Green Building Design and Delivery by Publication Date: 2022, Fifth EditionIn this leading textbook on sustainable building, the author provides thoroughly updated information on everything from materials selection to building systems. Updated to reflect the latest building codes and standards, including LEED v4.1
Resources
Handbook of Green Building Design and Construction by Call Number: Stoney Creek STACKS TH880 .K8395 2017Publication Date: 2016also available in eBook
- Green Building (Video Duration 17 minutes)
This program explores scientific innovations, supportive community action and community planning, and effective political reform behind the advances in green building practices. - Green Designs (Video Duration 26 minutes)
Buildings are among the biggest energy wasters on the planet. This program looks at the alternatives – and visits- billed as some of the greenest buildings in the world. - Build Green (Video Duration 44 minutes)
In a refreshing hour, Build Green advises making the sun, wind, and rain — along with dirt, straw, and sewage — your friends. - Using Concrete to Trap Greenhouse Gases (Video Duration 5 minutes)Concrete is the second most used substance in the world after water, and research shows there's a huge environmental cost to making it. To tackle this problem, a Canadian company has come up with an ingenious way that traps the CO2 produced throughout its production within the concrete itself.
- GreenFILE
Environmental research database. Content includes full text articles on climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Google Scholar
A simple way to broadly search across many disciplines for scholarly literature. Includes articles, books, and abstracts from academic publishers, societies, repositories, and universities. Look for the Get it @ Mohawk link to find items available in our collection.
