Featured Resource
-
Smart Road Infrastructure
by
Publication Date: 2021Smart roads are likely to play an important role in future sustainable transport systems and supplying data for intelligent transportation systems (ITS). This book brings together the latest research into technologies for novel and smart road infrastructures.
Key Resources
-
The Routledge Handbook of Transportation
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS HE151 .R68 2016Publication Date: 2016 -
Traffic and Highway Engineering, Enhanced Edition
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TE145 .G35 2018Publication Date: 2018 -
Transportation Infrastructure Engineering: A Multimodel Integration
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TA1145 .H64 2011Publication Date: 2011 -
Geometric Design Guide for Canadian Roads
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TE26 .G46 1999 v.1 (v.2)Publication Date: 2011 -
Basic Environmental Technology
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS TD145 .N38 2015 and Fennell RESERVES TD145 .N38 2015Publication Date: 2015 -
-
O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
-
Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
-
ProQuest Databases
Search selected Proquest databases. Subject coverage varies according to the database.
-
Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
-
Alcan Highway (Video Duration 45 minutes)
The Alcan Highway is one of the most picturesque roads in North America, but its construction was not quite as serene. It is a story of fifteen hundred miles and 11,000 soldiers—nearly 4,000 of them black, who were charged by a fateful time and meaningful military role: their task was to build a highway through some of the most imposing landscapes on Earth. -
Divided Highways (Video Duration 1 hour and 25 minutes)
This program about the Interstate Highway System combines archival material, newsreels, and interviews to describe the impact of what has been called the world's largest public works project.
-
Paving America (Video Duration 43 minutes)
This program showcases the development of a highway system that was constructed across America between 1912 and 1984.
-
Mobility (Video Duration 36 minutes)
This short documentary examines the complex range of issues affecting urban transport in developing countries.