Featured Resource
Engineering for the Future by Publication Date: 2024This volume looks at the ways in which various branches of engineering--including biomedical engineering, civil engineering, computer engineering, and geological engineering--use new technology to improve and optimize life.
Resources
Reinforced Concrete: Mechanics and Design by Call Number: Stoney Creek STACKS TA683.2.M34 2009Publication Date: 2009
Highway Materials, Soils, and Concretes by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TE200 .A86 2003Publication Date: 2003
Basic Environmental Technology by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TD145 .N38 2015 and Fennell RESERVES TD145 .N38 2015Publication Date: 2015
Estimating in Building Construction by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TH435 .D18 2019Publication Date: 2019
AutoCAD 2020 Tutorial First Level 2D Fundamentals by Call Number: Fennell STACKS T385 .S4314 2019Publication Date: 2019
- Canadian Journal of Civil EngineeringPublishes articles in the engineering fields of structure, construction, mechanics, materials, transportation, computer applications, hydro-technical & environmental engineering.
Coverage: February 2001 - present (Full-Text Delay: 1 year) - Civil EngineeringArticles concerned with civil engineering projects, engineering news and applications, new products and applications, and recent court decisions of interest to civil engineers.
- GreenFILE
Environmental research database. Content includes full text articles on climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Technology research database. Covers the topics of computer systems and theory, engineering, business and social implications of new technology. Includes full-text journals indexed in the Web of Science and Scopus.
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Online journal directory. Provides access to high quality, peer-reviewed, open access scholarly research journals globally, regardless of discipline, geography or language.
- Model Bridges (Video Duration 23 minutes)
This video follows engineering students as they compete in the annual College Engineering Model Bridge Building Contest. University-level teams work to build 20-foot-long bridges that can withstand the testing procedures of competition. - TED Talks: A "Self" Healing Asphalt ( Video Duration 7 minutes)
This TED Talk, given by Erik Schlangen, demos a new type of porous asphalt made of simple materials with an astonishing feature: When cracked, it can be “healed” by induction heating. - American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Official Youtube channel of the American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE). - China's Great Dam (Video Duration 46 minutes)This video features the Three Gorges Dam project on China’s Yangtze River, which is the largest ongoing civil engineering project in the world today.