Welcome to the CE Health & Nursing Guide
This guide supports students in Continuing Education Health Programs.
Your program's page contains materials related to curriculum, and is a great starting point for research and assignments.
Use the Get Help page to contact Mohawk Library, for research tips, and the OntarioLearn guide for learning more about it.
- RNAO: Nursing Best Practice GuidelinesSummaries level resource
- Films on Demand - Clinical Skills Essentials Collection
This collection of videos from Films on Demand showcases and highlights essential nursing skills.
Best Bet Databases
- A-Z Health DatabasesFor more health databases, view our list of A-Z databases under the subject Health.
- CINAHL (EBSCO)
Health research database. Indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Includes Medical Subject headings (MeSH).
- Emcare (OVID)
Premium nursing and allied health database. Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Interactive anatomy database. Explore and manipulate 3-D models of human anatomy by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting. Dive into specific systems or regions of the body. Note: After logging into this resource, enter the Access ID: mohawk
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Contains a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
