Featured Resource
Making Media by Publication Date: 2019eBook
Uncovers what it means and what it takes to make media, focusing on the lived experience of media professionals within the global media, including rich case studies of the main media industries and professions: television, journalism, social media entertainment, advertising and public relations, digital games, and music.
Media & Film News
- The Academy of Canadian Cinema and TelevisionHome of the Canadian Screen Awards.
- Media in CanadaCovers a wide range of media biz news.
- Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF)TIFF is a charitable cultural organization with a mission to transform the way people see the world, through film.
- No Film SchoolNo Film School is the leading worldwide community of filmmakers, video producers, and independent creatives.
Best Bet Databases
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Academic Video Online
Multidisciplinary video database. Covers everything from anthropology to zoology. Includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels and demonstrations.
- Criterion On-Demand
Online video database. Contains feature films, classics, foreign films & documentaries from major producers, including, Paramount, Warner Bros., 20th Century Fox, and many more. Titles include English, French and Subtitled/Captioned versions.
- Films on Demand
Multidisciplinary video database. Contains thousands of documentary and educational videos from a wide variety of producers, such as the BBC, National Geographic, PBS, and TED.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
