Featured Resource
Autodesk Revit 2025 Architecture Basics by Publication Date: 2024Autodesk Revit 2025 Architecture Basics is geared towards beginning architectural students or professional architects who want to get a jump-start into 3D parametric modeling for commercial structures. This book is filled with tutorials, tips and tricks, and will help you get the most out of your software in very little time.
Resources
Architectural Graphics by Call Number: Fennell STACKS ; NA2700 .C46 2024Publication Date: 2024 Seventh Edition
A Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES 2 hour loan NA31 .C864 2006Publication Date: 2007
Architecture: Residential Drafting and Design by Call Number: Fennell STACKS NA7115 .K53 2017Publication Date: 2017
Basic Environmental Technology by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TD145 .N38 2015 and Fennell RESERVES TD145 .N38 2015Publication Date: 2015
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Canadian Construction Documents Committee (CCDC)
The Library has access to the CCDC 2 Stipulated Price Contract Template, a standard prime contract between Owner and Contractor that establishes a single, pre-determined fixed price, or lump sum, regardless of the Contractor’s actual costs.
- Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Technology research database. Covers the topics of computer systems and theory, engineering, business and social implications of new technology. Includes full-text journals indexed in the Web of Science and Scopus.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Architectural Materials: Designing for Excellence and Sustainability (Video Duration 44 minutes)
Explores a wide range of current design practices using architectural materials for sustainable development. - AutoCAD: 3D Architectural Modeling (Video duration 4 hours 26 minutes)Take your drawings from 2D to 3D with AutoCAD. Build your AutoCAD 2019 skills, one video at a time, as you go through how to construct a 3D model.
- Learning Revit 2025 (Video duration 6 hours 2 minutes)This course, suitable for both Revit and Revit LT, shows architects and engineers who are new to the software how to use them.
- Building Code Act, 1992, S.O. 1992, c. 23Building code is a regulation under this Act.
- Ontario ArchitectureThis site was conceived and created by Shannon Kyles for Mohawk College working in conjunction with the Hamilton-Halton Construction Association.
- Arch DailyThe latest news and architecture related to Construction.